Learning Community of Douglas and Sarpy Counties

1612 North 24th Street
Omaha NE 68110
David Moon - Finance Director
The Learning Community is an organization designed by the Legislature to serve the 11 school districts in the Omaha Metropolitan area. We have 18 elected representatives who oversee an open enrollment process available to families across the Metro and also to provide nearly $5 million annually in funding for school districts and community organizations to serve elementary children and their families. The Learning Community will also facilitate collaboration on a number of education issues.
Powered By GrowthZone